12 NPA Organizers Surrenders in Lanao del Sur

CAMP SANG-AN, Labangan, Zamboanga del Sur – Twelve Communist NPA Terrorist (CNT) organizing group surrendered to 82nd Infantry Battalion of Joint Task Force Ranao in hinterlands of Kapai and Tagoloan all of Lanao del Sur Monday (November 26, 2018).

“The surrenderees were organized by Semi Legal Team, Guerilla Front 12, North Central Mindanao Regional Committee, ” said Lt. Col. Jayson Jumawan, 82nd Infantry Battalion Commander.

The CNT organizing group also surrendered two firearms, one caliber 30 carbine rifle and one caliber 45 pistol.

Custodial debriefing is still on-going as of this posting.

Last November 10, 2018, one NPA leader in Tagoloan, LDS was killed in an encounter with 65th Infantry Battalion, operationally controlled by 4th Infantry Division based in Cagayan de Oro city.

Major General Roseller Murillo, the 1st Infantry Division and Joint Task Force Zampelan (Zamboanga Peninsula and Lanao Provinces) Commander commended the troops for their efforts that led to the surrender of the 12 NPA organizing group.

“Our campaign against Communist NPA Terrorists and Local Terrorists Group in our area of operation is relentless and will continue to insulate communities from their terroristic activities,” said Major General Murillo.

“We will also complement our operations with other Infantry Divisions to isolate and destroy them to attain just and lasting peace in the AO,” He added.

You might also like

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *